FPGA

As a service provider for electronics development, we often use FPGAs (Field Programable Gate Array) or CPLDs (Complex Programmable Logic Devices) to map digital logic. We have profound knowledge in the conception, implementation and simulation of complete FPGA designs.

FPGAs are ideally suited for systems with fast response times in the nanosecond range and data rates of up to 10 GBit/s. The high number of digital inputs and outputs makes them suitable for applications with high integration density.

The possibility of parallel development processes of hardware layout and software development accelerates the development time. Due to the re-programmability of FPGAs, modifications of the VHDL code can be easily implemented.

Our competences

  • Implementation and simulation of complex designs
  • Codesign for System-on-Chip (SoC) solutions
  • Evaluation of suitable FPGA's and CPLD's
  • Concept, scheme and layout of mixed signal PCBs with FPGA or CPLD
  • Connection of external periphery

Tools

  • Modelsim
  • Intel Platform Designer (formerly Qsys, Nios II and Altera Quartus II)
  • Xilinx Vivado (formerly ISE Design Suite)
  • LabVIEW FPGA

FPGA

Als Dienstleister für Elektronik-Entwicklungen setzen wir häufig FPGAs (Field Programable Gate Array) oder CPLDs (Complex Programmable Logic Devices) zur Abbildung digitaler Logik ein. Wir verfügen über fundierte Kenntnisse bei der Kon­zep­tio­nier­ung, Implementierung und Simulation kompletter FPGA Designs.

FPGAs eignen sich hervorragend für Systeme mit schnellen Reaktionszeiten im Nanosekunden Bereich und Datenraten mit bis zu 10 GBit/s. Durch die hohe Anzahl von digitalen Ein- und Ausgänge eignen sie sich für Anwendungen mit hoher Integrationsdichte.

Durch die Möglichkeit von parallelen Entwicklungsprozesse von Hardware Layout und Software-Entwicklung wird die Entwicklungszeit beschleunigt. Aufgrund der Wiederprogramierbarkeit von FPGAs können Modifikationen am VHDL-Code einfach umgesetzt werden.

Unsere Kompetenzen

  • Implementation und Simulation komplexer Designs
  • Codesign für System-on-Chip (SoC) Lösungen
  • Evaluation geeigneter FPGA’s und CPLD’s
  • Konzept, Schema und Layout von mixed signal PCBs mit FPGA oder CPLDs
  • Anbindung externer Peripherie

Werkzeuge

  • Modelsim
  • Intel Platform Designer (ehemals Qsys, Nios II und Altera Quartus II)
  • Xilinx Vivado (ehemals ISE Design Suite)
  • LabVIEW FPGA